top of page
Dogsitting and Dogwalking
in and around Meilen

Contact:

giedre.strautnikaite@gmail.com

Tel: 076 625 85 81

    About Me

    My offer: The best service for you... AND your pet

    Happy dogs and happy owners is my goal. I offer daily walks of about 90 minutes each, and day-care from one day to your entire holidays. What I offer is:

    Flexibility: I understand that schedules can be intense and we need to make it work for our furry friends. As such I offer you a wide range of pick-up and drop-off times, also on short notice.

    Communication: Interaction with owners is very important

    to me. Before I take in any dog, I make sure to understand your and your dogs needs. Depending on your dogs behaviour and your training goals, I can shape the walks and the activities. As part of my service you will receive daily updates and pictures of your happy furry friend.

    Small groups: To make sure I can focus on each dog, I limit my group sizes to 5 dogs. This supports a relaxed atmosphere and ensures plenty of attention for each pack member. I use positive reinforcement methodology, train recall and most common commands on each walk. Of course there is also time for plenty of sniff and search games, ball chasing and anything else the doggy heart desires.

    Location: We live in a house with a big garden where dogs can run around and play. It is close to Herrliberg-Feldmeilen train station. 10min walk to Lake Zürich where we can swim during hot summer days. Walking distance to walks in the fields, short car ride to the forests and Tobels.

    IMG_1412.jpeg

    Prices

    IMG_1799.jpeg

    Group walk

    • Single walk (75-90 min): 30 CHF

    • Pick-up / Drop-off: 1 CHF / Kilometer

    IMG_1665.jpeg

    Daycare

    • Half day (1 walk): 40 CHF

    • Full day (2 walks): 60 CHF

    • Full day (with overnight): 70 CHF

    About Me

    About alegria and me

    My name is Giedre Strautnikaite and I live in Feldmeilen close to Lake Zurich. All my life it was my profession to care for other people. First I worked with elderly and handicapped patients, then with children. Animals have been a part of my life since my childhood and I owned dogs, cats and reptiles. Starting my own dog sitting company has been a longtime dream of mine.

    About 3 years ago we adopted Alegria. She is a shelter dog from Bulgaria with a difficult past. From her I could learn a lot about dogs and their needs. Alegria didn't have an easy time adjusting to life in Switzerland. She knew the life in the pack, but humans (especially men) and other aspects of life in a world with cars and trains frightened her. With understanding, patience and training based on positive reenforcement we could help her making big steps. Today Alegria is a confident, while still introverted, dog and a great assistant to me as a pack leader. She loves other dogs and the pack life. In her home she has to initially defend her property a bit, but eventually she is very generous in sharing her favourite sleeping spots and treats. 

    IMG_0598.jpeg
    bottom of page